Good and Effective Rechargeable Lamp

I got this as a present last month and immediately saw its unique design. It’s a rechargeable lamp from Kyowa. Model is KW-9142.

           

Definitely a must-have especially in this time of the year. I have been seeing this in action the past days with the intermittent supply of power due to the weather not to mention some issues we had with our circuit breaker at home.

Nothing out of this world with this lamp, but serves its purposes very well. It has a three-way switch to control the side and front lights.  And as any good and effective lamp, it boasts of very bright light powered by lots of ultra-bright white LEDs. The use of such enables less energy consumption and longer, effective lighting.

           

I particularly like the ergonomics of the design. It can be used as the average tabletop lamp but it also feels like the normal portable flashlight. And without the heavy, bulky batteries, it is much lighter and easier to carry.

I would suggest though to keep the charging port dry by plugging in a piece of rubber or the like especially during emergencies that you need to carry it outside.

I got hold of the product’s supplier and in case interested, you could contact the following:

iDigital Co.
Telephone Nos: 02-455-7794

Cellphone Nos:  0917-901-0798

Keep safe and God bless everyone.

God is good all the time 🙂

One response to “Good and Effective Rechargeable Lamp

  1. Hiero2,I prefer Arch for my evdearyy desktop over Ubuntu. I started using Linux full time with Ubuntu 32bit and liked it. After making the switch to 64bit Ubuntu, I felt it left a bit to be desired.That’s what motivated me to an Arch 64bit setup with Gnome. I’ve learned quite a bit setting up and configuring Arch, and really like it for a number of reasons. Arch’s rolling release over an updated version, in my opinion is the way to go, and I predict it will be the standard mode of updating in the future.In my opinion, Arch, for me at least, is less suited for a server because of it’s more cutting edge packages. This may translate to a less stable environment compared to some other distros. For me, taking into account my limited Linux geek skills this would undoubtedly lead to more problems to solve. For my server, the less to go wrong the better philosophy fits me well.I still think Ubuntu is a great distro. I used Ubuntu 32bit server version because:1) It came pre-configured with the LAMP stack which is necessary to host this WP blog.2) I felt I was familiar enough with APT and Ubuntu to make the leap to a command line environment.3) I set up and practiced with a few Ubuntu virtual servers w/ GUI prior to a real hardware based command line one.Yes I realize it’s been close to a year since you commented, but better late than never!And thanks for the compliment, I feel kinda lucky in that aspect and yes she can be!!!

Leave a Reply

