ITA: 10 May 2012 | Lost a Lot Today

Lost a lot today!

Decided to stop loss in NIKL as blood was all over the place. The market even had hard times filling the top 20 gainers list of the day. As noted yesterday, I failed to exit my initial stop in this stock a few days ago as the stock sharply declined passed that  point and it was only today that I decided to step out. I know, my mistake. I’m sure the sting will linger on. Hopefully, that’s enough to keep me reminded of honoring my stops consistently even coming off a string of losing trades.

Position Ave. Entry Exit % Change Days Held
NIKL 35 29.7 -15.13 (ouch) 15

Even MEG was not spared. Stock closed at 2.18, but lurked down at 2.16. Will continue to hold as long this level stands. But if support breaks, time to cash in.

Position Entry Last % Change Days Held
MEG 1.93 2.18 12.95 27

US markets are on the green as of this writing. This is mainly due to better jobs data. Let’s see if our market will be affected by this mini resurgence as much as EU markets were.

>> God is good all the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

